JFMC Members

JFMC membership includes representatives from five Japan-based institutions and five international firms active in Japanese capital markets. The international firms are all members of the International Bankers Association of Japan (IBA Japan). The representatives from IBA Japan to the JFMC may change from time to time.

The current members from IBA Japan are:

  • BNP Paribas
  • Citigroup Japan
  • Morgan Stanley
  • UBS Securities Japan Co., Ltd.
  • State Street

The Japan-based members are:

  • Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.
  • Daiwa Securities Group Inc.
  • Mizuho Securities
  • Nomura Holdings
  • SMBC Nikko Securities Inc.

JFMC Chairmen

The co-chairs of the JFMC are the representatives from BNP Paribas and Nomura.

Mr. Philippe Avril, Chairman
Chairman and Representative Director
BNP Paribas Securities (Japan) Limited
Chief Country Officer
BNP Paribas, Tokyo Branch
Mr. Yuji Nakata, Chairman
Executive Managing Director, Chief Risk Officer
Nomura Holdings, Inc.